Stranger Things Season 4 Volume 2 Releasing Date & Time


The official release of Stranger Things Season 4 Volume 2 is upon us.

Unlike the first three seasons, Netflix opted to split the latest run of Stranger Things into two volumes. The first one debuted on May 27, bringing back Eleven, Mike, and the rest of the inhabitants of the fictional town called Hawkins, Indiana. Without spoiling too much for those who haven’t watched Season 4 Volume 1 yet, let’s just say that the second part will feature an interesting clash between Eleven and a very dangerous monster.

When to Watch Stranger Things Season 4 Volume 2

Netflix will release Stranger Things Season 4 Volume 2 at 3 a.m. ET/12 a.m. PT on Friday, July 1. Volume 2 consists of two episodes called “Chapter Eight: Papa” and “Chapter Nine: The Piggyback,” respectively. Matt and Ross Duffer wrote and directed the episodes. Volume 2 will likely answer some pending questions and set the tone for the show’s upcoming fifth season. Stranger Things premiered in 2016 and will conclude its run with Season 5. However, the producers are already teasing some potential spin-off series. Season 4 set the record for Netflix’s biggest-ever premiere weekend for an English-language series. According to the streaming platform, viewers spent 287 million hours during the week of May 23-30 watching Stranger Things.

The series currently stars Winona Ryder, David Harbour, Millie Bobby Brown, Finn Wolfhard, Noah Schnapp, and Gaten Matarazzo. Additionally, Caleb McLaughlin, Natalia Dyer, Joe Keery, Charlie Heaton, Sadie Sink, Maya Hawke, Priah Ferguson, as well as Cara Buono, and Brett Gelman.

Season 4 also introduced a number of new actors including Nightmare on Elm Street star Robert Englund, Jamie Campbell Bower, Eduardo Franco, Joseph Quinn, Sherman Augustus, Mason Dye, Nikola Djuricko, Tom Wlaschiha, Myles Truitt, Regina Ting Chen, Grace Van Dien, and Amybeth McNulty.

The Duffer brothers created and executive produced the show, in addition to serving as showrunners. Executive producers are Shawn Levy, Dan Cohen, and Iain Patterson.

Leave a Comment